Volunteer Awards


The hard work of our volunteers is crucial to the work that the CBF does. They represent us, reach new families, support family carers, fundraise, and so much more. 


To say thank you, we have 3 types of volunteer badge, which we award to our most committed volunteers each year. Read on to find out more about the different awards, and who has received them!

To find out how to get involved, visit our Volunteer With Us page. 




Volunteer Award




Awarded to people who have been actively volunteering for at least 2 years.


In 2015, this award was given to: Ian Penfold, Balwinder Sandhu, Sarah Robers, Steph Chapman, Dawn Rooke, Kate Farmer, Martin Jordan, Helen Cherry, Wendy Fiander, Catie Bennett, Shirley Bennett, Emma Garrod, Ann Earley and Theresa Joyce.




Continued Commitment Award



Awarded to people who have been actively and regularly volunteering for at least 5 years.


In 2015, this award was given to: Jill Jack, David Jack, Jackie Edwards, Jan Seamer, Sue Parsons, Diana Cutler, Cliff Hawkins, Jen Fookes, Audrey Giles and Kate Sanger.





Exceptional Contribution Award



Awarded to people who have given a lot of time and energy to the CBF, to make something significant happen. Exceptional Contribution Awards are for volunteers who have gone out of their way to help, done over and above what was asked, and/or done a variety of activities contributing to different aspects of the CBF's work.



In 2015, this award was given to: Lawrence Ireland, Peter McGill, Sue Carmichael and David Congdon.



Your Stories

Follow us

See us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube

Sitemap | Accessibility | Contact Us | Shopping Cart

Make a donation

Registered charity no. 1060714